News & Events

Congratulations 2019 Scholarship Winners

The Minnesota State USBC congratulates the following bowlers on their selection as a 2019 scholarship recipient.   Each will receive a  $1000 scholarship.    

Autumn Forrester - Shakopee
William Jones - Anoka
Cody Mouch - Stacy
Lynn Piekarski - Inver Grove Heights
Mara Schmitz - Faribault
Tim Wengenack - Rochester

Collegiate Scholarships
Gunther Grinde - Prior Lake
Styve Smedshammer - Farmington


More information and scholarship applications forms can be found clicking on the Resources Tab, then forms.

Read More

52nd Annual Minnesota State Jamboree

Sign up quickly to claim your spot at the Youth Scholarship Tournament with Junior Gold Qualifier, the 9 pin tournament,classroom coaching tips or Brunswick Ball Demo. The Minnesota State USBC 52nd Jamboree is Saturday August 3rd 2019 at Mermaid Bowling and Events Center in Moundsview, MN.

We are excited to welcome Chuck Gardner to our event. Chuck will be bringing his years of experience as a Professional Bowlers Associat...ion (PBA) Tour Rep and Manager of the Brunswick/DV8/Radical Bowling lines to our event.

Read More

Congratulations to the 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Minnesota State USBC Congratulates the
Class of 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees
Scott Pohl, Burnsville - Men's Superior Performance
Dawn Sim, Hugo - Women's Superior Performance
Duane McVenes, Mankato - Men's Meritorious Service
Sherri Hoheisel, Pierz - Women's Meritorious Service
The Hall of Fame Dinner will be held
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - Hinckley

Read More

MN State USBC Announces New Open Tournament Director, State Association Manager and State Board Leadership Changes

We thank those that submitted applications for the Open Tournament Director and the State Association Manager positions. We also thank the search committees for all their help through the process.

Please join us in welcoming: ...

Dick Woelfel of Alexandria as the Open Tournament Director.

Sherri Hoheisel of Pierz as the MN State USBC Association Manager.  Sherri stepped away from the President's position on the board to accept the State Manager position.

VP Scott Gaudette of Wadena was elected by the state board as the new Minnesota State USBC President. 

Gregg Moyer was appointed, board approved, to Vice President of the MN USBC. 

The Minnesota State USBC thanks Tom Groh for his many years at the helm of the Open Tournament and his dedication to the tournament bowlers.

We also thank Tim Petersen for 5 years of dedication, committment and service to the board, the MN State USBC and our membership as the State Association Manager.

Read More

2018 Scholarship and Youth Recognition Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2018 Scholarship and Youth Recognition Award Recipients:

Garrett Anfinson - Le Sueur - $1000 Scholarship
Cassidy Courey -Brooklyn Center- $1000 Collegiate Scholarship
Hailey Foss - Big Lake - $1000 Scholarship...
Gunther Grinde - Prior Lake - Youth Recognition Award
Briley Haugh - Faribault - $1000 Collegiate Scholarship
Cody Larson - Coon Rapids - $1000 Scholarship
Nicholas Munson - Cottage Grove - $1000 Scholarship
Miranda Pelant - Waterville - $1000 Scholarship
Styve Smedshammer - Farmington - $1000 Scholarship
Wallace Walther - St. Cloud - :Adult Youth Recognition Award


Presentation of the awards will take place at the Banquet Champions Dinner held at The Mermaid on Saturday August 4th.

Read More